Google Photos Selective Backup

Google Photos Selective Backup is an amazing feature that allows you to choose which photos and videos to back up on your phone. This is especially useful if you have a limited amount of storage space on your phone.

To use the Selective Backup feature, open the Google Photos app and tap on the three lines in the top left corner. Then, tap on Settings and select Back Up & Sync. Finally, tap on the toggle next to Selective Backup.

Now, you can choose which photos and videos to back up by tapping on the checkboxes next to them. You can also choose to back up photos and videos at a higher resolution by tapping on the toggle next to High Quality.

Google Photos Selective Backup is a great way to save storage space on your phone. It also allows you to choose which photos and videos to back up, so you can be sure that the most important ones are backed up.

How do I Back up only selected photos in Google Photos?

Google Photos is a great service for backing up your photos, but it can be a little overwhelming if you want to back up only a select few. Here’s how to do it.

First, open Google Photos and click on the menu button in the top left corner. Select “Settings.”

In the Settings menu, select “Backup & Sync.”

Under “Backup,” make sure “Back up photos and videos” is turned on.

Under “Select Folders to Back Up,” click the check boxes next to the folders you want to back up. By default, all of your photos and videos will be backed up, but you can uncheck any folders you don’t want to back up.

Finally, click “Save.” Your selected folders will now be backed up on Google Photos.

How do I choose which folders to Back up in Google Photos?

How do I choose which folders to Back up in Google Photos?

Google Photos is a great way to keep your photos and videos organized and backed up. By default, all of your photos and videos are backed up to Google Photos. However, you may not want to back up all of your photos and videos to Google Photos. You may only want to back up certain folders.

See also  Backup iPhone Photos And Delete From Phone

To choose which folders to back up to Google Photos, open the Google Photos app and tap the Menu icon. Then, tap Settings and select Back up & sync. Under “Back up photos and videos,” tap the Back up device storage checkbox. This will enable Google Photos to back up photos and videos from your device’s storage.

Next, tap the Select Folder button. This will open a list of all of the folders on your device. Tap the checkbox next to the folders you want to back up to Google Photos. If you want to back up all of the photos and videos in a folder, tap the checkbox at the top of the folder.

When you’re finished, tap the Back up now button. Google Photos will start backing up the folders you selected.

How do I selectively Back up photos?

How do I selectively back up my photos?

The first thing you need to do is choose the photos you want to back up. You can do this by selecting them individually, or by selecting them in groups.

Once you’ve chosen the photos you want to back up, you need to decide where you want to store them. You can store them on your computer, on an external hard drive, or on a cloud storage service.

Once you’ve chosen where to store your photos, you need to decide how to back them up. You can back them up manually, or you can use a backup software program to automate the process.

If you decide to back up your photos manually, you’ll need to copy them from your computer or storage device to the destination of your choice. If you decide to use a backup software program, the program will automatically copy your photos to the destination of your choice.

No matter which method you choose, make sure to back up your photos regularly to ensure that you don’t lose them in the event of a computer crash or other data loss incident.

How do I choose what to Back up in Google Photos iOS?

Google Photos is a service that offers users free, unlimited storage for photos and videos up to 16 megapixels and 1080p HD, respectively. It’s a great service, but it can be a little confusing to know what to back up.

When you first open the Google Photos app, it will ask you if you want to back up your photos and videos. If you choose to do so, all of your photos and videos will be backed up to Google Photos. However, if you only want to back up certain photos and videos, you can choose which ones to back up.

See also  Automatically Backup Files To Onedrive

To choose which photos and videos to back up, open the Google Photos app and tap the menu icon in the top left corner of the screen. Then, tap Settings and select Back up & sync.

Under Back up device photos, you can choose to back up all of your photos, only photos that are backed up to your device, or only photos that are synced with Google Photos.

Under Back up device videos, you can choose to back up all of your videos, only videos that are backed up to your device, or only videos that are synced with Google Photos.

Under Back up photos and videos from, you can choose to back up photos and videos from your device’s Camera Roll, Google Photos, or both.

If you only want to back up certain photos and videos, you can choose which ones to back up by tapping the checkboxes next to the photos and videos you want to back up.

When you’re finished, tap the back arrow in the top left corner of the screen to save your changes.

Can you upload specific photos to Google Photos?

Yes, you can upload specific photos to Google Photos. To do so, open the Google Photos app and tap on the “Menu” icon in the top left corner. Then select “Upload.”

You can then select specific photos to upload by tapping on them. You can also select a group of photos by tapping on the “Select” icon in the top right corner, and then selecting “All.”

If you want to upload photos to a specific album, tap on the “Albums” tab and then select the album you want to add the photos to.

You can also add photos to a “Collection” by tapping on the “Collections” tab and then selecting “Create new collection.” You can then add photos to the collection by tapping on them.

Google Photos will automatically create a “Google Photos” album and add the photos to it.

Do photos stay on Google Photos if deleted from phone?

Google Photos is a photo storage and organization service offered by Google. It provides users with free, unlimited storage for photos up to 16 megapixels and videos up to 1080p resolution.

Photos that are uploaded to Google Photos are automatically backed up and saved to the cloud. This means that even if a photo is deleted from the user’s phone, it will still be available on Google Photos.

See also  Why Didn't iCloudBackup All My Photos

However, photos that are deleted from Google Photos will be deleted from the cloud as well. So if a user wants to keep a photo that has been deleted from Google Photos, they will need to save it to their phone or computer.

How do I manage Google Back up photos?

Google Photos is a great way to store and manage your photos and videos. You can access your photos and videos from any device, and you can even share them with others.

One great feature of Google Photos is that it automatically backs up your photos and videos. This means that your photos and videos are safe, even if something happens to your device.

In this article, we will show you how to manage your Google Back up photos. We will also show you how to disable the backup feature, if you no longer want to use it.

How to Manage Google Back up Photos

The Google Photos backup feature is enabled by default. This means that your photos and videos are automatically backed up to Google Photos.

If you no longer want to use the backup feature, you can disable it by following these steps:

Open the Google Photos app.

Tap the Menu icon (three horizontal lines).

Tap Settings.

Tap Backup & Sync.

Tap the switch next to Backup & Sync to turn it off.

Your photos and videos will no longer be backed up to Google Photos.

How to View Your Google Back up Photos

If you want to view your Google Back up photos, you can do so by following these steps:

Open the Google Photos app.

Tap the Menu icon (three horizontal lines).

Tap Views.

Tap Back up & sync.

You will see a list of all of the photos and videos that have been backed up to Google Photos.

How to Share Your Google Back up Photos

If you want to share your Google Back up photos with others, you can do so by following these steps:

Open the Google Photos app.

Tap the Menu icon (three horizontal lines).

Tap Shared albums.

Tap the album that you want to share.

Tap the Share icon (two arrows pointing in opposite directions).

Enter the email address of the person that you want to share the album with.

Tap Send.

The person that you shared the album with will be able to view and download your photos and videos.